Monday, March 2nd, 2015


image

image

image

Also,  for valentines day this year,  I took this coy little puppy to the beach.  Greg also 🙂

image

She now has a lifetime puppy pass to this beach,  so I guess we’re going back.

image

So, for Lent this year,  I decided to take something on rather than giving something up.  I had originally settled on taking up creativity,  and I had bold ideas of blogging everyday and there were going to be poems and knitting and a novella.  But Lent is only 40 Days people. 
So instead,  I’ve kind of tried to take up balance,  and really putting anything in my life that isn’t zoning out to TV or working.
This has lead to 2 weeks of prioritizing running, cleaning, baking, and ordering of tremendous amounts of yarn from the internet.

Greg and I are back up to running 5 miles for fun.  My parent’s computer room is minus 8 bags of paper (recycled! ) — side note on that,  I found a zillion notes written to me by M. from 8th grade and read every one, as well as various art done by several of you as part of my senior recycling project. My kitchen is intermittently rather messy,  but I have discovered a great brownie recipe (Thanks for the espresso powder Kaydo!!!!) AND a great upside down pineapple cake recipe. 

I’ll keep you posted as things develop 🙂

image

image

image

image

image

Also, here’s what my puppy thinks of all activities which do not involve petting her and/or playing with her:

image

She worked her own ear to get your attention.